• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Still Baffled!!!

K

kimrpaige

86 K100RT wiring harness

Hello,
I am new to the K bikes and new to this forum. I have a 86 K100 that was involved in a fire, and trying to get it back on the road after the PO replaced the relay box and wiring. I seem to be missing a connector, or my eyes are getting really bad. I plugged the ign switch connector where the PO had the fuel pump or tank connector plugged into, as the frame plug had the same color of wires as the switch harness did, now I seem not to have a place to plug in the tank/pump. Can anyone tell me where the plug is and what color of wires it has. My manual shows the plug attached to the relay box. I do not dare putting power to the bike not knowing if all is correctly connected or not. My tank connector is oblong half rounded, 5 pin like a couple of others like the ign switch. Any wiring experts out there or do I have to trailer it to the local BMW shop??? Kim

Hello again,