• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

G/F650GS Seat Bag

cberry

Chuck Berry
Anyone have experience using the Wunderlich Seat Bag (p/n 1250104) or similar luggage? I'm thinking it and a small tank bag might be all that's needed for short trips.

Anyone have experience using the Wunderlich Seat Bag (p/n 1250104) or similar luggage? I'm thinking it and a small tank bag might be all that's needed for short trips.

I use a large waterproof duffel as a seat bag. In addition, I have a Tour Master Cortech Sport Tail Bag that I leave on the bike all the time. The duffel is a cheap one ($30-$40) that happens to be the same shade of blue as the bike, so it looks like it fits in. It has a rigid bottom, so it doesn't droop. I use 2 bungee cords that are just the right length to go around the duffel and hook on the rear passenger handles. I bought this thinking it was a quick substitute until I figure out what to do for more permanent luggage, but actually works pretty well. It has a side pocket on each end that is handy for putting things you need to get to without opening the duffel, as well as 2 pockets in the front. It is big enough to hold everything I need to camp backpack style for several days. Backpacking tent, sleeping bag, Therm-A-Rest Trail-Lite sleeping pad and all the misc. stuff. When I get to the camp site, I just take the whole duffel off the bike and put it in the tent, so it is not in the way on local rides.