• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Corbin Seat Advice/Experience?

milo

Corbin Seat Advice/Experience? *Update* Sargent Ordered

Greetings!
I'm new to the F-twins forum here. I recently bought an 09 F650GS and could use some advice from anyone who has, or has sat on, a Corbin seat on a F800/650GS? I find my standard height, stock seat too crowned and it has some forward slope to it. Also I wouldn't want a seat any lower than this one. My experience with Corbin's on other bikes, like my R1200GS, is *sometimes* they have some forward slope also. Many compensate by positioning it in the high position front, and low rear.
My question is; "if you were ordering a Corbin seat and could have them tweak it, what change in shape (if any) would you ask them to make"?
FWIW I've tried BMW's Comfort seat which is pretty nice. What I don't like about it is it's lower, and the foam seemed pretty soft. TIA

Last edited:
Greetings!
I'm new to the F-twins forum here. I recently bought an 09 F650GS and could use some advice from anyone who has, or has sat on, a Corbin seat on a F800/650GS? I find my standard height, stock seat too crowned and it has some forward slope to it. Also I wouldn't want a seat any lower than this one. My experience with Corbin's on other bikes, like my R1200GS, is *sometimes* they have some forward slope also. Many compensate by positioning it in the high position front, and low rear.