• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

07 k1200gt seat comfort

R

rmullisjr

I am new to moa and would like to get to know you guys (and gals). I have just purchased a 2007 k1200gt and absolutely love it. However, I have a major concern about the seat. It HURTS!!!! It is fine for about 10 to 20 minutes, but then it starts to hurt my rear end. Then my legs start to get numb to the point when I come to a stop, I can hardly hold up the bike :jawdrop! My question, of course, is how do I fix this problem? Should BMW help me out with this? :help :help :help

Also, who makes a windshield that will keep the air off you at high speeds (50mph and up)? I appreciate any help or advice on these two subjects. THANKS!

seat

i came from a hd road glide now have 5800 miles on 07gt if i weare jeans i get hot after a tank or so no problem with leathers :usa i would say give it some time as i have found i can now ride all day with out thinking about seat

I don't believe BMW will help you out with the problem - it seems apparent to me your butt and the seat don't mate well. It happens. As a WAG - the numbness in your legs indicates pinched nerves, which isn't a good thing, and won't get better by itself.

Lots of people have custom seats made - downside is $$$ and in some cases you loose your stock seat since the custom seat is made on the stock seat pan.