• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

The safety factor of my Metzler ME88 on the rear and the lazer front

cafecubano

So my question, for anyone that may have experiance with these tires, is one of safety.
My mechanic just slapped on my first new pair of shoes on my K75s. Metzler ME88 on the rear and the lazer front.
My question is how safe are these tires on the twisties? I have been riding for a total of 3 months. I live in the bay area so soon after familiarizing myself with the bike, my twisty training began. The group that I ride with (twice a month) loves the twisties up and down the bay area.
The bridgestones S11 that came with the bike allowed me to tough the pegs, which I only did a hand full of times and still surprizes is me that my skill level has gotten that much better in that short time span.
When my mechanic asked me how aggessive I am on the twisties I wasn't to sure how to answer. Because I am a fairly new rider I have been pretty conservative, but it was nice to know that I could tough the pegs with no problems with the S11.
anyway I should go to work now but any feedback would be great before I go on twistie adventure this weekend with the fellows and females.

Thank you:wave

I believe that Metzler recommends yor tire combo for the old K bikes on their website. The only problem I have read about is the Lazer front tire tends to follow raingrooves. That was my concern after seeing the center groove in the tread pattern.