• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Finished my first year of riding.....Tucson to Texas and back

2 wheels, engine or pedal power

I have been riding bicycles for several years off and on, never paid much attention to it. Until last year that is, bought a mountain bike and hit the trails as much as I could, than bought a road bike this summer and have steadily accumulated some miles on it. I live in Champaign - I have to drive 30+ miles to get to a mountain bike trail.

Whatever I can do to be on two wheels, I will do.

SHUNK said:
I have been riding bicycles for several years off and on, never paid much attention to it. Until last year that is, bought a mountain bike and hit the trails as much as I could, than bought a road bike this summer and have steadily accumulated some miles on it. I live in Champaign - I have to drive 30+ miles to get to a mountain bike trail.

Whatever I can do to be on two wheels, I will do.

Ahh..very cool! I'm with ya on that...I love anything with two wheels. Wow, you're that close to mountains eh?
:bikes

Yeah, those K75's love 90... 92 seems downright comfy.. but I tell ya.. they love 106, 116, and the occasional 128 too.... not that I do that anymore.

:bolt

msalowit said:
Yeah, those K75's love 90... 92 seems downright comfy.. but I tell ya.. they love 106, 116, and the occasional 128 too.... not that I do that anymore.

:bolt