• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

new member, K1200RS

rileous

My name is John (user name rileous). I have been riding for 45 years, starting on BMWs 30 years ago. I wish I had heard of MOA way back then when I rode my 73
R75/5 100K+miles in 4 years mostly back and forth to work. I also wish we'd had today's modern cell phones as I would have posted several selfies of me brushing the snow off of the Windjammer windshield. My next beemer was another airhead, 91 R100RT. I crashed that one badly and while recovering bought my current bike
with the insurance money. I just missed 12K miles last year including a trip to Florida to see an old Army buddy. I was blessed to find this bike for the price as it has over $7K in performance parts installed by previous owners; Ohlins suspension, chip in computer, Aeroflo winshield, etc. more later

Welcome to the forum! I also wish I knew about the MOA and the larger community so many years ago. But we tend to get there sooner or later...glad to have you here!! When you can get a chance, post a picture of your beauty.

My name is John (user name rileous). I have been riding for 45 years, starting on BMWs 30 years ago. I wish I had heard of MOA way back then when I rode my 73