• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Group Rides during the Rally?

R65_Steve

I'm new to all this but attended in TN last year. I saw various groups leave the rally on group rides. I'm sure that was organized by local clubs or whatever. I'm planning to fly to MT and rent a bike for this one. I'd like to do some riding and would like to hook up with some groups, or I'm willing to plan a group ride or so from the suggested routes by the MT board of tourism. https://visitgreatfallsmontana.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/scenic-rides.pdf

Since I've only been to MT once and it's a big big place, I'm a little concerned about a lot of solo riding, where I wasn't in TN. But I'll still do it. I'm an "eat breakfast and roll" kinda guy if you like to get going early and then come back and enjoy the day shopping or BSing.

Thoughts? Any interest? Anyone planning? Yes, I know it's February, but I got a new jacket and am thinking about the open road.

Ride Board

I usually ride with my homeys, but IIRC there may be a ride board posting various group rides. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.