Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Paris to Install Noise Tracking Cameras

Paris to Install Noise Tracking Cameras

So waddya all think about this? I generally don't like automated camera based law enforcement, but living in a community that is a destination for way too many excessively noisy bikes, there are days when I think drone strikes would be justified.

Coincidently, my wife and I recently spent most of a week in Paris and I was surprised at how loud many scooters were. I can see how local residents are fed up with the offenders.

https://www.asphaltandrubber.com/new...-camera-paris/
    BMW R bike rider, horizontally opposed to everything...

ZWEI KOLBEN
    Simply too many people stacked on top of one another, it is only going to get worse, all over the world.

I want the freedom to do whatever I want, but I suppose it ends when it starts bothering other folks.

I make my living in the motorcycle industry. Motorcyclists are a tiny fraction of the public and they are susceptible to many things that the public decide are for the better good of the collective without giving even a hint of a thought about how it affects motorcycles. Motorcycles are on our minds, the general public probably give them little thought other than thinking they are dangerous and annoying.

My Harley is 100% stock and fairly quiet. I have a couple BMWs with aftermarket exhausts, but most of my bikes have stock. Oh yeah, and a Ducati that would wake the dead.

I recently attended a large motorcycle event for work. The hotel was full of riders. At 6:00am on Sunday, the last day of the event, 6-10 bikes started up in the parking lot of the hotel and revved their engines and blipped their throttles for 5-10 minutes before riding off HARD. Their was absolutely zero need for that and I thought of the people staying there that were NOT riders and what they must have thought.