• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Dakar 2019 Are you ready?!

skibum69

slave to gravity
Ok, I’m a little new here but I enjoy kicking around the forum and adding useless comments and random nonsense. Hopefully the MODs are ok with this.

What you probably don’t know is that I am an avid fan of navigation rallying and the Dakar in particular. I have been sponsoring privateer riders for over 10 years and greatly enjoy throwing a few shekels at people to help them chase their dreams. I’m too old and not a good enough rider at my age to enter so this gives me a great way to be a part of it.

I rode the 8 day Rally Mongolia and am hoping to ride the Sonora or Baja rally or both in the next few years if time and $$ allow. Nav rallies are a hoot!

This year I had to do a little hunting to find a privateer I wanted to sponsor and this girl came to my attention. I am taking Toby’s post from another forum to paste in here and Gianna has given me permission to share it out a little further. I’ve been chatting with her a lot recently and she seems like a very nice girl who’s just starting her rallying career. I invite you all to join in and throw a few beans her way.

If you want to know more about her or have questions for her feel free to PM me and I will pass them along to her. Personally I am not buying tickets as I prefer to send her a lump sum of cash.