Thread: Inversion Table

Inversion Table

Been having some lower back and neck problems, fingers want to go numb when riding. Started going back to the chiropractor and things are getting better. I have talked to two chiropractors and both say the inversion table is bad, I've talked to a couple people that use the table on a regular basis and they love it. So which is it, bad for me or bad for the chiropractor's business.

Quote Originally Posted by kskraye View Post
    Been having some lower back and neck problems, fingers want to go numb when riding. Started going back to the chiropractor and things are getting better. I have talked to two chiropractors and both say the inversion table is bad, I've talked to a couple people that use the table on a regular basis and they love it. So which is it, bad for me or bad for the chiropractor's business.
    In my book, bad for the chiro. But then, I'm not a doctor, didn't play one on TV, etc. I fought symptoms similar to yours for 10 years using massive doses of Ibu and rounds of inversion and cervical traction, before having surgery on my neck to fix the disc/spur/stenosis issues at the root of the problem. Were I you, I'd bypass the chiros and get a nerve conductivity test and an MRI of your neck to show to a neurosurgeon. That numbness/pain in arm and hand is telling... and I don't miss it a bit.

But, as I said, I'm no doctor.

Good luck,
    DG
    DGerber
    1983 R80ST -- 1988 R100GS "Bee"-- 2004 K1200GT w/Hannigan S/C -- 2010 K1300GT
    BMWMOA#52184, AMA#271542, IBA#138

Lemme see, C5-C4 super narrow, makes my arms/hands go numb. L4-L5, disc not existent and then there is my favorite, L5-S1, facets bone on bone, super narrowing. I love when my legs go to sleep. "Really Occifer, I have a problem with my back. Seriously, I'm sober! You do that walk toe to heel test first and see how well you do!"

All thanks to Arhur and being an HD Mechanic.