Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't read post get Bad Gateway

  1. #1
    Registered User Motodan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,304

    Can't read post get Bad Gateway

    Why do I keep getting this on most thread post when they are new....


    502 Bad Gateway

    nginx
    F850GS

    MOA #46783

  2. #2
    Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat Omega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mansfield,MA
    Posts
    14,179
    Quote Originally Posted by Motodan View Post
    Why do I keep getting this on most thread post when they are new....


    502 Bad Gateway

    nginx
    Try shutting your computer off and turning it back on. We just had a VB software upgrade....Some are seeing it (the bad gateway message) and some are not.
    OM
    "You can do good or you can do well. Sooner or later they make you choose." MI5
    Mod Squad
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200

  3. #3
    Registered User Motodan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,304

    Can't read post all I get is screen stating..."Bad Gateway"

    Perhaps mod can PM me with answer O Mega Man sent yesterday as I can't read it in the thread...I keep getting the Bad Gateway screen.
    F850GS

    MOA #46783

  4. #4
    Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat Omega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mansfield,MA
    Posts
    14,179
    Quote Originally Posted by Motodan View Post
    Perhaps mod can PM me with answer O Mega Man sent yesterday as I can't read it in the thread...I keep getting the Bad Gateway screen.
    Got it MD
    "You can do good or you can do well. Sooner or later they make you choose." MI5
    Mod Squad
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200

  5. #5
    Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat Omega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mansfield,MA
    Posts
    14,179
    Both of Motodan's threads merged.
    OM
    "You can do good or you can do well. Sooner or later they make you choose." MI5
    Mod Squad
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200

  6. #6
    Fred Trimble
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI
    Posts
    87
    I've been getting the same message on one PC that was just upgraded to WIN 10. Not getting it on another that is still running WIN 7. The WIN 10 computer has been rebooted since this first started showing up.
    Fred Trimble
    1985 K100RT
    2009 R1200RT

  7. #7
    Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat Omega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mansfield,MA
    Posts
    14,179
    Quote Originally Posted by 35675 View Post
    I've been getting the same message on one PC that was just upgraded to WIN 10. Not getting it on another that is still running WIN 7. The WIN 10 computer has been rebooted since this first started showing up.
    Select "Log Out" in the upper right hand corner of the screen, close out the (your) browser, shut the computer off, turn the computer on> bring up the browser> log in.

    Let us know how you make out. Chances are you are doing better than Dan as you can actually see this thread and therefor able to post your question.

    Gary
    "You can do good or you can do well. Sooner or later they make you choose." MI5
    Mod Squad
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200

  8. #8
    Fred Trimble
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI
    Posts
    87
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega Man View Post
    Select "Log Out" in the upper right hand corner of the screen, close out the (your) browser, shut the computer off, turn the computer on> bring up the browser> log in.

    Let us know how you make out. Chances are you are doing better than Dan as you can actually see this thread and therefor able to post your question.

    Gary
    Actually, I was able to read this thread because I was using my WIN 7 machine (I didn't log off of that one). You are correct - logging out & signing back in on my WIN 10 machine has corrected the problem. Thank you, Master
    Fred Trimble
    1985 K100RT
    2009 R1200RT

  9. #9
    Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat Omega Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mansfield,MA
    Posts
    14,179
    Perfect
    Glad your all set.
    Your Windowz 7 machine most likely had the correct association info (cookie) and there was confuzzlement (technical term) with the 10.
    It may now change on the 7 machine.
    Gary
    "You can do good or you can do well. Sooner or later they make you choose." MI5
    Mod Squad
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •