Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Sew I started learning how to sew today

Sew I started learning how to sew today

Brought home our furling jib that needed the sun cover restitched. With much help and coaching from Nancy, I managed to do this.

145574709639.jpg

Don't laugh, it's the first thing I've ever sewn. It sure doesn't look like much but it is a big accomplishment for this guy with 10 thumbs.

It is a good first project for me as it is all straight lines.

For those who have never tried, it is harder than it looks. You have to coordinate both hands and a foot at the same time.

Quote Originally Posted by Bud View Post

For those who have never tried, it is harder than it looks. You have to coordinate both hands and a foot at the same time.

Mmmmmmmm, two hands and a foot ya say. I bet that whole motorcycle ride'n thing is a bit tough for ya, considering the two hands and two feet needed thing.

Anyway, nice stitches

Brought home our furling jib that needed the sun cover restitched. With much help and coaching from Nancy, I managed to do this.

145574709639.jpg

Don't laugh, it's the first thing I've ever sewn. It sure doesn't look like much but it is a big accomplishment for this guy with 10 thumbs.

I don't think that any sewing is easy to master. I can do buttons and a suture stitch (for patches back in the hippy-dippy days) but it looks like you're into more elaborate stuff. I suppose that if you can't go riding yet you can sit down and light up that machine and take it for a spin. - Bob
    Bob Weber
    saltyfogriders@gmail.com
    Larry's River, Nova Scotia, CANADA

Quote Originally Posted by tourunigo View Post
    I don't think that any sewing is easy to master. I can do buttons and a suture stitch (for patches back in the hippy-dippy days) but it looks like you're into more elaborate stuff. I suppose that if you can't go riding yet you can sit down and light up that machine and take it for a spin. - Bob
    Hi Bob,