Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: garmin 660

  1. #1
    Registered User brianfisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Cromwell CT
    Posts
    2,434

    garmin 660

    I have a 660 the mount has all the bells and whistles. I don't want them! Just want to cut the leads off at the junction ( all 3 but not the power) has anyone done this and if you did was there error messages all the time?

    thanks brainfish

  2. #2
    Registered User LSkrabut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Spanish Fork, Utah
    Posts
    145
    I have on the bike mount for my Garmin660. I just cut off the extra Headphone, Microphone and USB connector. I got over 60k miles on it now, without any sort of issues. Of course I sealed and taped up those cut off ends. Did the same for the same mount which I use on my ATV.
    Larry S
    Utah driven
    2010 K1300GT
    2003 K1200RS (sold), 1988 K100LT (sold)

  3. #3
    Registered User brianfisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Cromwell CT
    Posts
    2,434
    thanks leaving Wed for Billings I'll do the same

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •