• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

SENA 10R & Nav. V ?

tubaguy

NYrider
I'm loving the new RT and I'm still learning all of the electric bells and whistles. I have most of it all worked out except I can't seem to get the voice/speak directions in my helmet.
I have the SENA 10R and I'm getting sound from my phone and the radio when wanted. Now I can't seem to get the voice directions from Nav. V. I'm following the instructions closely. I unpair and start over with no results. Any help would be appreciated.

Try going into the nav settings and press the mute button. It may currently be muted.
It's not muted. I enabled the bluetooth and checked "discoverable". The loudspeaker is off on the bike as required. Then I tried the media pairing and multipoint pairing on the SENA. It finds the radio and my phone when wanted, but it keeps saying unsuccessful when pairing with the Nav. V. I tried unpairing everything first. Don't know what else to try.

On my 2012 RT the bike came with wiring to wire NAV IV sound to the radio. Then it's Bluetooth from the radio to my helmet.

Go to settings then blue tooth on the Nav V. Make sure it is discoverable. It should find the headset. I am not sure about the Sena I have the BMW communicator.

Go to settings then blue tooth on the Nav V. Make sure it is discoverable. It should find the headset. I am not sure about the Sena I have the BMW communicator.