• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

GS911 Bluetooth thoughts...

runnr548

BMW Pilot
I have been contemplating purchasing the BT GS911 for several months. I have read all over their web site, watched the videos, and searched a few forums. What do those of you who own and use them think? Also, if you have a used one for sale, in great shape...let me know. Thanks!

If you are asking specifically about the Bluetooth option - yes I like the convenience. YMMV on the extra $.

Yes, plus I am in no rush...just found out my son's car has a bad fuel injector and a couple of other things...so....

I have the version without bluetooth for servicing my F800GS. Sure, bluetooth would be nice. Do I need it and would it make the job faster? No and maybe just a little. Instead of connecting to the bike in 20 seconds, it might take me 60. My version makes a failsafe cable connection. I don't think it is worth the extra dollars.

What I am really waiting for is the GS-911 version that will service my K1600. It stinks that it looks like I'll have to buy a new version.:banghead

Unless you need it on the side of the road while 2000 miles from home.

Good point.
For me, I bought the regular version because I don't have a smart phone and when we're on trips I take a netbook computer I can connect to the GS-911 using a USB cable.
If you don't travel with a computer and have a smartphone, I think the Bluetooth version would be worth the extra money.