• Welcome Guest! If you are already a member of the BMW MOA, please log in to the forum in the upper right hand corner of this page. Check "Remember Me?" if you wish to stay logged in.

We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMWMOA forum provides. Why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the club magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMWMOA offers?

Want to read the MOA monthly magazine for free? Take a 3-month test ride of the magazine; check here for details.

• NOTE. Some content will be hidden from you. If you want to view all content, you must register for the forum if you are not a member, or if a member, you must be logged in.

Riding suit change?

Jon

Wave to motorcycle cops
Glad to hear opinions on this swap, I have been wearing an Aerostitch 2 pc Roadcrafter for two years, I like it and it has only failed me in being versatile in very hot weather and being a true rain suit. I am considering the Olympia X-Moto jacket and pants, the combination seems to cover more aspects and is advertised that it can be used as a rain suit. I like getting my Aerostitch catalogbut the suit isnt getting it done perfect.

Glad to hear opinions on this swap, I have been wearing an Aerostitch 2 pc Roadcrafter for two years, I like it and it has only failed me in being versatile in very hot weather and being a true rain suit. I am considering the Olympia X-Moto jacket and pants, the combination seems to cover more aspects and is advertised that it can be used as a rain suit. I like getting my Aerostitch catalogbut the suit isnt getting it done perfect.

I have been wearing the Olympia X-Moto combination since March - awesome apparel.

Don't take my word for it - visit an Olympia dealer and try on these garments - I think you'll be impressed.

Good Luck!:bikes