Thread: Tool Pic?

awshucks

Tool Pic?

Anyone have a pic of the spanner type tool needed to remove exhaust nuts on the head on a '81 R100? Am going to attempt to fab one, need to know how many fins they contact. Tia!

I went to Sierra BMW (my local dealer) and found this pic, you can buy one for $30.

http://www.sierrabmwonline.com/eurol...7095-p-65.html

You should be able to get a look at one on e-bay. I have 26 years experience in metal fabrication and welding, and would not attempt to make that tool. you can buy one cheaper. IMHO

Several styles shown towards the bottoms of Duane's site:

http://w6rec.com/duane/bmw/exhaust/index.htm

Should be available in a variety of places besides the dealer:

Dan at Cycleworks
    Hucky's BMW
    Bob's BMW
    Capital Cycle
    Beemershop

Check the MOA News...I'm sure there's a few suppliers in there.
    Kurt -- Forum Liaison ---> Resources and Links Thread <---
    '78 R100/7 & '69 R69S & '52 R25/2
    mine-ineye-deatheah-pielayah-jooa-kalayus. oolah-minane-hay-meeriah-kal-oyus-algay-a-thaykin', buddy!

BUBBAZANETTI
    you can borrow mine if you happen to live in or near NYC!

awshucks
    Quote Originally Posted by kgadley01 View Post
    You should be able to get a look at one on e-bay. I have 26 years experience in metal fabrication and welding, and would not attempt to make that tool. you can buy one cheaper. IMHO
    Boy howdy, you got that right! I checked the link so kindly provided and am leaning toward the Ed Korn version. Any experience w/ it? My nuts are relatively new, under 5k for sure, so I may luck out there. Thanks again!