• Welcome Guest! If you are already a member of the BMW MOA, please log in to the forum in the upper right hand corner of this page. Check "Remember Me?" if you wish to stay logged in.

We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMWMOA forum provides. Why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the club magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMWMOA offers?

Want to read the MOA monthly magazine for free? Take a 3-month test ride of the magazine; check here for details.

• NOTE. Some content will be hidden from you. If you want to view all content, you must register for the forum if you are not a member, or if a member, you must be logged in.

I can't attend '08; where is the '09 Rally please??

markmacrae

I was a newbie at Lima '5, apprentice at VT '06 and seasoned at West Bend'07.
I cannot make Gillette but I'm hooked, so where is '09 so I can look forward to it!
Have Fun this year!!!!
Mark

I cannot make Gillette but I'm hooked, so where is '09 so I can look forward to it!
Have Fun this year!!!!
Mark

Nice try. :stick

Just kidding. It is a state secret. It will be announced at Gillette and most likely posted on this forum within 30 seconds of the announcement. :laugh

Just kidding. It is a state secret. It will be announced at Gillette and most likely posted on this forum within 30 seconds of the announcement. :laugh

I wonder who'll be sitting in the audience waiting to transmit? We have WAYYY too many geeks in this club. :laugh

Sad I'm Not Attending '08 Gillette

Hi Gail, Hi Karol, thanks to all for replies.

My "big trip" THIS year (usually limited to 8 days) is a 12-day trip from Marblehead, MA to St. John's, Newfoundland.
I'm looking at 1,100 miles each way, plus 2 ferry rides each way totaling 13 hours on the water. I expect to log close to 4,000 miles including sight-seeing.