Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Plexus

Seattle-area Rounder OfficerImpersonator's Avatar

Plexus

I'm new to the Plexus bandwagon, but I just wanted to let the board know what an amazing product this stuff is for your windscreen.

My five year old Aeroflow screen was starting to yellow a bit (P.O. kept the bike outside, uncovered, for a year) and had all the tiny scratches you'd expect on a five year old screen.

An application of Plexus made the screen look as good as new! Worked equal wonders on my headlight cover.

Highly recommended!
    Seattle, WA
    2012 R1200GSA
    2002 R1150RT-P
    1992 K75S sold

Rally Rat

Thumbs up Semper Plexus

Glad to hear you 'discovered' Plexus. It truly is great stuff for cleaning lexan, plexiglass or aircraft-grade windshields.

So many other items on the market contain amonia (i.e. Windex) or harmful solvents (i.e. RainEx), so glad you went with a good product.

Ride Safe!
    Last edited by Greenwald; 07-24-2007 at 02:38 AM.

And, since the polyurethane paints are a plastic of sorts, it works great as a polish for the painted parts as well.
    Dave

'06 Triumph Scrambler (Trans-Labrador veteran)

The windscreen on my 2003 GS Adventure just turned 4 years old and it still looks like new.

I was just thinking how new it looked yesterday while out on a bright sunny day ride...my critical eye couldn't see the faintest line on it no matter what angle it was peered at.

The trick?

- careful cleaning followed by an application of Lemon Pledge or similar product, after every ride,
    - an annual polish with Meguiar's Swirl Remover.

And yes, I've used Plexus in the past. A good product.

Seattle-area Rounder OfficerImpersonator's Avatar
    A co-worker of mine told me a now-funny story about why you shouldn't use Pledge - it attracts bees - and wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, etc.