• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Check that rearview mirror when stopped at a light!!

Polarbear

Polarbear
Sad Sad Sad;

I even see cops on a regular basis doing the same exact thing, talking on their phones, driving. This phone thing has become epidemic and nobody seems to put them down anymore or ever did. I try hard to always watch my rear view mirror, especially around cities or anywhere for that matter. I'm a professional driver all my life. Trucks and bikes. The driver has to be sick with grief too, not to mention the biker families and he's in for some serious charges here with time away from home. Randy:scratch

Been contemplating hanging up my two wheels. Stories like this make me want to more. Too many ignorant and reckless drivers out there doing just about everything EXCEPT paying attention while they're driving. Maybe I'm just getting old.

Be careful out there folks.

Driving is the most common potentially fatal thing we do in this society. Every day we are given reminders about how bad it can get yet many feel not only is it their right to drive but that they can drive however they like. Up to 40,000 a year end up taking a dirt nap because someone, maybe themselves, screwed up. Too often it was someone else who paid the penalty for the screw up.

Look around, is the driver next to you doing something other than just driving? Are they giving the task of driving the attention it really deserves?