• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Another new guy post in Central Missouri

wb5plj

Okay, hello, I'm Dwayne and live in Jefferson City MO. I thought I would fill out one of these introduction things (actually I have recycled this from another forum because I am just that lazy). I am not real good with bulletin boards, or rather not so natural. I am not antisocial just unused to it (I know, and I am a software developer, Enterprise Web apps. Weird.)

I am a Software Developer, SCUBA Diver, Kite Flier, Ham Radio Operator, Rock Climber, Coffee Roaster, Canoe Paddler, Trail Walker, Social Political Conjecture-er, Knowledge Consumer, Bad Daoist (or Taoist if you prefer the Pinyin System), World Traveler, Son, Brother, Idiotic Genius, Moderately Witted, Fairly well read, Sane, and Generally Stable with a tendency to Tilt at Windmills.

I just started riding again about a year and a half ago when a good friend shipped me one of his 'extra' bikes. A 2006 Buell XB12Ss. he thought it was a bit slow for him but liked the handling. humm. he is now riding a supped up Hyabusa.

buell.JPG

My friend gave me the jacket as well, good jacket but not my style, I have since replaced it. (ua, after sliding down Hwy179 on it)

I last rode in my twenties (half my life ago) and all on hard tails and cheap dirt bikes. So sport bikes (particularly such a short one when I am 6'2") has it's differences.