• Welcome Guest! If you are already a member of the BMW MOA, please log in to the forum in the upper right hand corner of this page. Check "Remember Me?" if you wish to stay logged in.

We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMWMOA forum provides. Why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the club magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMWMOA offers?

Want to read the MOA monthly magazine for free? Take a 3-month test ride of the magazine; check here for details.

• NOTE. Some content will be hidden from you. If you want to view all content, you must register for the forum if you are not a member, or if a member, you must be logged in.

K1300S Cruise Control

zoomie

Hi, Newbie here with a question.

I have a 2016 R1200RS that has BMW cruise control. I’m in the process of purchasing a 2013 K1300S, and I’m wondering about the cost and difficulty in adding this cruise control to the K1300S? Is this even in the realm of a DIY project?

Negative. Best feasible option is a Kaoko or Throttlemeister bar end. Obviously nowhere near true cruise control, but they work well enough to rest your hand on long trips.

Rats!
But, thanks for the input. The bike comes with Throttlemeisters. It’s nothing to break one’s crayons over, but for real cruise control is nice.

Accessory power plug out!

I have a 2015 K1300S with the stock accessory power plug on the left side near the shift assist. It used to have power. It no longer has power. These new bikes do not have fuses. I've tried re energizing by turning ignition switch on and off but to no avail. Can this be diagnosed with a Can Bus unit? Does a dealer/service shop have to fix it? Any ideas are appreciated!
:scratch