• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

fairing

1. E

2002 R1150RS Fairing Variations

Hello, I recently started riding again, after several years of various sport-tourers, including an '88 RT some years ago. I came across subject bike, 47K mileage, with several upgrades at a great price, and could't resist. Love the bike! When I google the bike images, I see both short fairing...
  2. mototraveler

Misc body parts for vintage bmw

I have had a fairing hanging in my garage for 30+ years. I believe it is a wixom circa 1950s or 60s. I have an upper with windshield and also have the full lower portion for a twin. I don't know where to start to find a market price for this and some other various /2 parts. Does anyone have a...
  3. G

Pichler Fairing Value?

I picked up an '86 R65 this fall with a Pichler fairing on it. It's black with a red and white pin stripe to match the striping on the tank and side covers. I'd give it a "pretty good" score for appearance. There's a few scratches and one small area that's been repaired. I'm debating on...
  4. P

Fairing removal — 2021 S1000XR

Synopsis: 1: How do I remove the tank cover and side cowling fairings on this bike? 2: I need to locate a switched wire to tap into using a PosiTap My brand spankin' new Sargent seat is being FedEx'd today, and I'm excited. It's the heated version, so I'll want to mount the heat controller...
  5. M

Fairing for 1980 R100RT