• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

SMH10 and Schuberth C3

rms000

Does anyone have experience installing the Sena SMH10 on a Schuberth C3 with the universal clamp? Any help would be appreciated
Rick

09 R1200RT

I've been using the Sena on a C3 for two years; 40,000 miles.

You may not like what it took to get it done. First, I used one of the adhesive mounting plates instead of the clamp. I then used a small screw thru the plate into the helmet, I in-setted the head of the screw so it is flush with the plate. I then had to cut a small hole in the fabric pad below the mount to insert the ear phones and wire for the boom mike. I cover the hole with black fabric tape. Routing the ear phones and wires is easy; there are pockets for the ear phones. The boom mike runs under the padding on the left side and protrudes at the left front of the main helmet. I need to move the mike out of the way (pointing straight up ) before lowering the chin guard, then I can move the mike into place. Works well for me.

I'll post some pictures later.