Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 2013 R1200RT has arrived and is being assembled.

2013 R1200RT has arrived and is being assembled.

Just got the call. Now a question that might sound stupid to some but there is a lot of experience out there that should be spread around.
    My two previous bikes were naked and I have no experience in doing anything special to "tupperware". I have heard mentioned something about lemon "Pledge" but I can't find that thread anymore.
    What are your best ideas on keeping my new birthday present (90 anniversary edition) from my wife looking as good as she does?
    Please spread your secrets because I have seen the pictures of some of the older bikes and they look great.
    Thank you in advance

Left Coast Rider
    Quote Originally Posted by sickticket View Post
    Please spread your secrets because I have seen the pictures of some of the older bikes and they look great.
    No secret. Wash it. Dry it. Wax it once in awhile.

Quote Originally Posted by BC1100S View Post
    No secret. Wash it. Dry it. Wax it once in awhile.
    And don't fall down.

John

Ok, I am sitting here red faced. Having never had all that tupperware I was thinking that there were some special care or products necessary.
    I sit corrected.
    Wash and wax it is.
    Plus, no fall down - go boom.

Yup! Pretty easy. Good automotive car wash (no dish soap or the like) and some good wax. I usually wax mine 2 - 3 times per riding season.
    Jason
    Grand rapids, MI
    2012 BMW R1200RT

[QUOTE=sickticket;866656]Just got the call. Now a question that might sound stupid to some but there is a lot of experience out there that should be spread around.
    My two previous bikes were naked and I have no experience in doing anything special to "tupperware". I have heard mentioned something about lemon "Pledge" but I can't find that thread anymore.

Yep, lemon Pledge works on painted body parts and the windshield. I use that and several other products.

Smile