• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

New Member in Germany

Tretnine

Tretnine
Hello around the world,

My name is Brady. I'm an American living in Germany - just north of Munich in a town called Garching bei Munchen. It's a little suburb, the coffee, bread, and beer are all fantastic.

I was born in Minnesota, spent a good number of years living in Virginia, and followed my wife to Germany where she does physics as a PhD for the Max Plank Institute. I am a full-time writer with aspirations of global domination (or at least earning some form of living by way of the written word.)

I have a blog Behind Bars - Motorcycles and Life that deals with motorcycle stories and reflections. My 2006 BMW F650GS is often featured, as are my '78 Honda 550 and '09 Kawasaki Concours. (Apparently, the Kool-Aid never took complete control of my mind)

My blog this week is about the original owner of the BMW F650GS that I currently ride. He was a madman and good friend who I lost to suicide a couple of years back.

I'm a brand new member, and happy to be a part of the community. I plan to attend rallies when I make it back to the states.

Brady Steffl

Welcome to the family, Brady. Stop by often.
On a personal note, are you familiar with a village called Wolnzach? It's 37 mi./60 km north of Munich. Some of my ancestors are from there.

Welcome, Brady. I'm pretty new myself.