Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't seem to Pre-register online

  1. #1
    Riding where it's hot! AZ-J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Posts
    2,644

    Can't seem to Pre-register online

    Anyone else having this problem? As I complete what should be pre-registration, it tells me I have no event registered and starts it all over again.
    My bike shown here
    Jordan M, MOA #24434
    My Blog

  2. #2
    Registered Loser SHAG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Bradford, Pa
    Posts
    335
    I can't help, but I had the same issue several weeks ago.
    Take 2 aspirins & try it in the morning.
    Go like hell, You'll get there quicker
    05-GS Rock Red 92k miles
    2013 TW200

  3. #3
    Riding where it's hot! AZ-J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Posts
    2,644
    Well, I was trying last night in IE7 at home when I couldn't after 4-5 attempts. I ultimately gave up.

    Went to work today, and on a whim, tried it with Firefox, and voil?รก! Registered, even though I have to fly in. It was that or not come...

    But now I am!
    My bike shown here
    Jordan M, MOA #24434
    My Blog

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Nibley, UT USA
    Posts
    121
    Pre-Reg worked fine this morning for me, using Firefox. Also renewed membership while I was at it.....

    Best,

    GTRider

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Littleton, CO
    Posts
    66
    Frustrating. I tried both IE7 and Firefox and in both cases I get past the screen where I enter my age and my bike information then the next screen tells me my cart is empty. Guess I'll have to call to register. This happened to me on a different computer a couple months ago when I first tried to register. Anyone else having this problem?

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Littleton, CO
    Posts
    66
    Finally got it to work on the 3rd computer. Not sure why it worked on this one. One difference was this computer is running IE6, not IE7 or Firefox like the others.

  7. #7
    Has the GS-Lust The_Veg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Atlanta 'burbs
    Posts
    5,334
    I got it to work, but signing in was a bit tricky.
    2012 R1200GS

    "If you can't fix it with a hammer, it's electrical." -somebody's dad

  8. #8
    Registered User johntena's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Danville, CA
    Posts
    103
    I was able to register myself, but they have put on a limitation of one person per registration. Thus, I can't register my wife/passenger. I guess I'll have to call them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •