• Welcome, Guest! We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMW MOA forum provides. Some forum content will be hidden from you if you remain logged out. If you want to view all content, please click the 'Log in' button above and enter your BMW MOA username and password.

If you are not an MOA member, why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the BMW Owners News magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMW MOA offers?

Dealer choosing

arbolmano

Greetings all. Maybe a no brainer question for some but an area I bet someone else has had experience. When I purchased my R1200RT in 2012 it was the very first time I had purchased any sort of a vehicle "new". At the time I was living in Southern California and I simply chose the nearest dealer. As a mechanic, I perform all of my own service work, though I did have the dealer set my maint reminder and check out the synch at 600 miles. Since then I have moved Northward. There is a BMW dealer about 100 miles closer to me and without having to navigate the treacherous roadways of So Cal. My question would be would it be a faux pax to go to a dealer other than the one I purchased the bike from? I'm thinking in case of warranty issues etc. Also I'd love to hear opinions of the two dealers in Central California, though the more Southern one is closest to me.
Thanks in advance