• Welcome Guest! If you are already a member of the BMW MOA, please log in to the forum in the upper right hand corner of this page. Check "Remember Me?" if you wish to stay logged in.

We hope you enjoy the excellent technical knowledge, event information and discussions that the BMWMOA forum provides. Why not take the time to join the club, so you can enjoy posting on the forum, the club magazine, and all of the discounts and benefits the BMWMOA offers?

Want to read the MOA monthly magazine for free? Take a 3-month test ride of the magazine; check here for details.

• NOTE. Some content will be hidden from you. If you want to view all content, you must register for the forum if you are not a member, or if a member, you must be logged in.

From around Portland, Oregon

M

medieval

This regional forum idea is great. Thank you MOA!!:thumb I have been riding for over 40 years, but I am fairly new to BMW motorcycles with a 2003 R1150RS acquired in 2005. I live in Oregon City (about 25 miles from downtown Portland) and was surprised that there is no MOA chapter in the area:scratch I have gotten in touch with a few MOA members through the anonymous book, but it has been difficult to plan a ride because of conflicting schedules and preferences. :banghead Any ideas from someone in the area??:stick

MOA chapters? I dont know that I know of any MOA chapters, are you referring to a chartered club? BMW riders of Oregon is fairly active in the summer with several events. As for the metro area, dont know of any clubs for BMW around here other than BMWRO.